Cherry Tomato & Rosemary Spaghetti

by thomandaimee

Anyone who knows me know that I don’t cook. These are the usual excuses: pure intimidation, insufficient time, laziness, lack of knowledge, and laziness. If anything, this was the very first dish that got me cooking. (I still can’t gauge when pasta is cooked though. N calls me a kitchen noob.)

This requires almost no cooking at all. It’s food down to its basics, and despite its simplicity, it is full of robust flavours. I loved it so much that I had it for lunch everyday at one point.

I actually got the tomatoes from a local farm (SUPPORT LOCAL!) and herbs from our own garden. It really tastes better when food is grown with love!!

So, if you are a kitchen noob like me, here’s a start…

Cherry Tomato and Rosemary Spaghetti
Adapted from Jamie Oliver

Makes 1 portion

100g spaghetti
10-12 red and yellow cherry tomatoes (you can add more if tomatoes are small)
1 garlic clove
2 sprigs of rosemary
Dash of thyme
3 tablespoons of extra virgin olive oil

Cut cherry tomatoes into halves, but leave smaller ones whole. Put them in a bowl, and add in leaves of rosemary and thyme. Drizzle olive oil and mix.

Cook pasta in salted boiling water according to the packet instructions until al dente.

Drain and toss into tomato mix. Drizzle more olive oil to taste.

Voila! And you have a tasty meal!

